Change & Midnight Thoughts

As you may have noticed, my URL has just changed from spicesofelegance to alittlebitofg.
Why?
Originally creating this blog, I was looking to put out content relating to my life, my interests and my passions. However, my username had absolutely nothing to do with me. It was rather a generic “beauty guru” username commonly found on YouTube back in 2010. Don’t get me wrong, I still love my original idea, but this one is a lot more customized and personal.

On other news, today will be the first day of my second semester of university! So much had happened in the past half a year, and I am so excited go share my experiences with you.
One of my main New Year’s resolutions is to post more on this blog, because it brings me so much peace to write out my thoughts. I feel like I often get too caught up in spell checking, perfecting photos and comparing myself to other bloggers. This is my biggest barrier to posting more often and keeping my blog active. From now on, excuse my typos, but hopefully enjoy more content.

Leaving off, here is a picture of me with a Christmas tree. Hope everyone had a fantastic holiday break!

image

Love you loads,
Xoxo Ginny

Leave a Reply

